PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle Wiring

sunk
February 9th, 2010, 08:30 AM
Im looking for a little side work. Ive been working on vehicle electronics for 5 years...2 way radio installation, lighting for emergency vehicles, sirens, custom console work. Anyone needing help with wiring...troubleshooting or installation? Give me a call 3032049822

Chris
February 9th, 2010, 10:34 AM
Troubleshooting? I have a weird electrical issue but it's so intermittent I doubt it's findable.

Funrover
February 9th, 2010, 11:25 AM
Not right now, but Roland will need help. I may call you for my camper!

Smash
February 9th, 2010, 11:26 AM
I'll be looking you up whenever I get the funds to add lights, some more cig lights on the interior, fuse block, etc. All this will be after bumpers from Brody, so it's gonna be a bit.

sunk
February 9th, 2010, 12:06 PM
Intermittent problems are the worst. What happens? If you can, try to reproduce it (if you are not worried about burning down your rig) and try to remember what specifically(sp) happens...my experience is that there is bad grounding somewhere.

Troubleshooting? I have a weird electrical issue but it's so intermittent I doubt it's findable.

Chris
February 9th, 2010, 12:21 PM
Yeah, it happens occassionally when I have the heat on and it blinks the power off to my radio and clock. Nothing critical, just annoying.

1freaky1
February 10th, 2010, 07:16 AM
That sounds more like it is just you Chris blinking on and off!

Chris
February 10th, 2010, 07:57 AM
:lmao:

Brody
February 10th, 2010, 05:07 PM
Shoot me a PM about how much it would be or if we can swap fab stuff for wiring in a piggy back Split Second ECU on my 3.4L Yota. ECU is a ***** to get to, directions are pretty clear. Probably 8 wires. You need to be good at reading wiring schematics upside down...:D

Let me know if you are interested. I suck at this stuff....

sunk
February 12th, 2010, 09:49 AM
Chris, Do you have problems when you are running your winch?

Chris