PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone,

huey9876
August 21st, 2009, 07:04 PM
My name is Steve, I am new to the 4X4 community. I drive a stock 2009 Toyota Tacoma with the TRD package. I retired from the Air Force in 1997 and have spent the last 12 years raising the family. My last daughter, got married on August 8th. The last 4X4 I drove was a Hummer during Desert Storm. I am a disable vet and my wife, Patti and I are looking for some easy trails we can enjoy. Looking forward to meeting some of the other members. Any easy trail recommendations just let me know.

Thanks,

Steve and Patti

Funrover
August 21st, 2009, 07:16 PM
Welcome. Where in CO do you want to head first? there are a bunch of trails you can do!

Rob
August 21st, 2009, 07:24 PM
Welcome, Steve and Patti.

Easy's a relative term, depending on your rig, ability and patience. And trails in Colorado tend to change, sometimes overnight.

That said, Rampart Range down your way has some easy to moderate trails. Up this way, you could try Switzerland Trail or Bunce School Road. Pole Hill Road's a fun day, with a little moderate challenge but mostly on the easy side.

If you don't know about it yet, check out traildamage.com. Just keep in mind that the ratings are subjective.

Chris
August 21st, 2009, 08:16 PM
Welcome to Front Range 4x4 Steve & Patti! As I mentioned in my email the Saturday, August 29th: 2nd Annual Stockers w/o Lockers Run (http://www.frontrange4x4.com/forums/calendar.php?do=getinfo&day=2009-8-29&e=61&c=1) would be a great way to start and meet a bunch of the folks here too.

:welcome:

Roostercruiser
August 21st, 2009, 11:58 PM
first off thank you for your service I salut you. second congrads to your daughter. if you want to find out about a trail with pixs look at our trail run reports and just look to see what yu would like to run.

1freaky1
August 22nd, 2009, 07:42 AM