PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone a mechanic? Q's about mobile auto repair

Max
August 16th, 2012, 12:34 PM
I'm looking for a place to get some things checked on my Jeep. Any shops in Boulder you recommend or someone in the club that can help?

Also, has anyone had any experience with mobile auto repair? They say they charge much less than a brick and mortar shop.

Thanks

ColoJeeper
August 16th, 2012, 02:03 PM
Post up what kind of issues you need looked at and I'll bet somebody with chime in with some help...

Brad
August 16th, 2012, 05:32 PM
I am a mechanic. Post up your issue!

Max
August 16th, 2012, 11:08 PM
I asked about one of the issued before, the steering, but didn't/couldn't follow through with the suggestions. Now, I would like to pay a business or individual to help with it.

One issue is it feels easier to steer one way than the other sometimes.

The other is a whining sound from underneath, in the transmission/t-case/driveshaft area, and rough shifting in the manual transmission.

Rick
August 16th, 2012, 11:16 PM
pinion bearing for the whine is my guess!!!!

Geno
August 17th, 2012, 12:23 AM