PDA

View Full Version : DC Circuits

sunk
February 7th, 2011, 12:24 PM
I recently made a decision to try my hand at starting a small business and needed to generate interest to see if I could accually make any money doing it. I know Ive started a thread about some side buisness before but Im attepting to get some new help from my friends here on the site!

I have 6+ years of experience installing various electronic equipment into vehicles, anything from a full build of a police car, to troubleshooting electrical issues in firetrucks. This venture would be a small business ran out of my garage, and would be the same type of work. I have several customers interested, but would love some suggestions from everyone as to where I could drop off business cards to generate new business. One company I would like to pitch my abilities to, is Downtown Radio, does anybody know someone there? These are the leads Im trying to develop.

Of course, any member of Front Range 4x4 would get special pricing and treatment! Shoot me a PM or give me a call, 3032049822 and I would be happy to any answer questions or give a price estimate.

Thanks in advance for any feedback...good or bad!!:thumb:

Brad
February 7th, 2011, 04:09 PM
I think it is awesome Adam. I do side work as well but in VW Audi car repair. Still working out of my garage for most things. Have another Audi tech interested in going in on a space. It takes time to get a good clientele going. I am up to 75 customers who all keep me pretty busy when I am not actually working.

I do not know anyone down at downtown radio but will ask around my dealership. What do you want from them? Just to drop some business cards?

I built my clientele off craigslist and word of mouth.

Brody
February 8th, 2011, 07:39 AM
Adam

Advertise on craigslist in a couple of different sections. You will be able to figure out which ones work.