PDA

View Full Version : new to forum Shop introduction

greenramp
February 18th, 2009, 06:09 PM
As you may or may not have noticed I just joined the Forum. I own a shop in Longmont called Billet Tech. We do custom one off machining, welding, and engineering. We have done roll cages, bumpers, custom suspensions etc.. anything from heat sinks on computers to off road buggies. We will do just about anything that walks in the door. I do not have any employees; it is just my business partner and I. We are both Mechanical Engineers with a combined 22 years experience in various manufacturing environments. I am a certified weld inspector and have been welding for 19 years. I have been certified to AWS standards in just about every process you can imagine including GTAW (TIG) on every material imaginable (including Aluminum and Titanium). We build quality one off products that YOU dream up. We are not a production facility that cranks out 300 bumpers a month because we are not interested in that kind of work.
Currently we have a fairly large project of retro-fitting a '69 Camaro body on a 2003 Z06 Corvette drive train. We are not expecting to finish overnight and welcome any small projects that you may need assistance with. Feel free to throw anything at me as I try to check the forums I am a part of daily. Advice is free and I feel as though I have seen pretty much everything.
Or shop is located:
1566 Vista View Dr Unit C
Longmont, CO 80504
or
Joe
303-507-0682
joe@billettech.net

Hope to see you all around:)

Chris
February 18th, 2009, 07:45 PM
I sure wish the economy wasn't sucking me dry so I could talk to you about a creative shackle reversal for my truck.

greenramp
February 18th, 2009, 07:51 PM
Don't let the current project fool you...it's hitting us all hard.

Chris
February 18th, 2009, 08:21 PM
It's a rare person or company that's escaping this economy. :(

Funrover
February 18th, 2009, 11:00 PM